So it’s pouring out. I have a nasty cold and I have to leave the house by 7:00 to get my daughter to a doctor’s appointment. I have a permaculture guild meeting tonight and if I’m not a lot better I won’t be able to go. I was out all day yesterday and the house is a mess. My tomato sets are drooping and my broccoli is leggy. Phoebe wet the bed. Karen crushed her finger in the car door and I have to change the bandage on this yucky mushed up mess twice a day. I forget to soak the beans last night and I have no idea what to make for dinner.

So here’s my plan. I will take Karen to the doctor and come right back home. I’m going to turn the heat up to a toasty 70 degrees. Then, I’m going to take a shower, get into my comfy sweat suit and spend the day in front of the fire with tea and a good book. My DH can figure out dinner (cereal works for me). I’m out of elderberry syrup but I think I may have blackberries in the freezer and I can make a hot tea from that. There is something a bit indulgent about being sick on a rainy day. I have permission to let things go. I can sniffle and whine and feel sorry for myself. That’s the plan and it’s all I’ve got for you today.

message to Madison: I have been trying to reach you about the book. Could you send me your contact info again please?

