It is time for us to restock the medical, first aid cabinet. During the flu outbreak, we used up a lot of out pain relievers and decongestants. My band-aid supply also needs to be replenished. The small ones go quickly around here. I look for the $.99 boxes at the dollar store.

It was 4 years ago this month that I took a bad fall, broke my hip and shattered my elbow. My DH was sure I had just banged my funny bone. I was clear though. He needed to call 911, not something I routinely ask for. When it comes to your body and your health, you need to follow your instincts and not play hero. That is what I am going too d now. I have been taking an antibiotic for a minor infection and my stomach is not happy with me, I am going to listen to what my body is telling me and wrap this up, get some yogurt and sack out on the couch for the morning.

